top of page
Search

C-CLASS CELEB CALLED CHI

Updated: Sep 3, 2018


It's amazing how something as life-altering as being diagnosed with cancer can provide a great amount of perspective and clarity to one's life. The last seven months of my life have been a total whirlwind of emotions from devastation to denial, from hope and strength - the list goes on! I feel like this journey has most definitely taken me in the fast lane straight to adulthood. It has been a fast-paced few weeks following my new diagnosis but this has conditioned me to feel prepared for the continuation of my journey.


My journey so far has been one filled with many different bumps in the road. There have been times when I’ve felt like this is nothing – like being diagnosed with cancer is something I can overcome with pure ease, clarity and strength. However, there are times when I feel like I’m at the bottom of the biggest mountain, staring up at the enormous climb ahead of me. I’m about to start my 7th cycle of chemo which means the 8-week countdown begins!


This week has been a very eventful one! For me, sharing my journey on different platforms means I am able to raise awareness and acknowledge the phenomenal service that The Cancer Society provide to those affected by cancer. I am very grateful to have been given these opportunities to share my story and give back where I can.


I have been overwhelmed by the sincere support and generosity expressed through the messages from loved ones and absolute strangers. Behind closed doors we are unaware of the extent people are fighting their own battles. We are all very fragile humans going through some incredibly difficult times. It is an extremely humbling feeling knowing I am capable of creating a little light in someone’s dark day or providing a positive source of hope and strength for others going through similar struggles.


Before the chaos returns with chemo in the upcoming days, I plan to focus on channelling the familiar feelings of peacefulness and calm, allowing myself the opportunity to just simply B E. I see the road that I have ahead of me, I know who is walking beside me, I see the growth that I want to make, and I know the extent of healing I have to do.


Chi x




Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page